Deadline for application: 13 September 2024

To encourage the participation of students and early career scientists to the International Phytobiomes Conference 2024, several Early Career Awards will be granted.


Early career scientists: graduate students, post-doctoral students and scientists who have received their Master’s degree or Ph.D within the past 5 years before the start of the conference (i.e., between 2018 and 2024).


The selection will be made by the Organizing Committee of the Phytobiomes Conference, on the basis of the quality of the abstracts submitted.

How to apply


Register to the conference and submit an abstract before 13 September 2024. On the abstract submission form, choose “Yes” to the question “Would you like to be considered for an Early Career Award?” and upload your resume.

Awardees will be notified in October. The laureates will receive their awards at the conference.

For questions, contact the Conference Office using the contact page.